George A. and Ina M. Zehr Scholarship

Established 2000

Richard M. Zehr (BSEE ’47, MSEE ’48) established this scholarship in memory of his parents, George A. Zehr (BSEE ’18) and Ina. A passion for solving problems was a family trait, and Richard went on to become a senior staff engineer at Viatran Corporation.


The recipient(s) will be recognized during an annual Student Awards Banquet. All student recipients are featured on the second floor of the ECE Building's Student Honors Wall.

Past Recipients of the Award

Year Recipients
2020-2021 Chun-Kai Yao
2019-2020 Maohao Shen
2018-2019 Sundi Xiao
2017-2018 Benjamin Schreiber
2016-2017 Yulun Wu