Sparking Curiosity Scholarship

Established 2013

Yang Zhao (BSEE '09; MS '11) created the Sparking Curiosity Scholarship to help future generations of engineering students, especially those with financial need.


The recipient(s) will be recognized during an annual Student Awards Banquet. All student recipients are featured on the second floor of the ECE Building's Student Honors Wall.

Past Recipients of the Award

Year Recipients
2021-2022 Subhakritha Somaskandan
2020-2021 Justin Frank
2019-2020 Christopher Daniels
2018-2019 Dimitrios Stavros Gotsis