skip to main content

Frederick D. Secor Memorial Scholarship

Established 1945

In July 1945, Bessie Secor established a scholarship fund in ECE in memory of her father, Frederick. Today, the funds target the most outstanding students in the country and help bring them to Illinois.


The recipient(s) will be recognized at the annual spring ECE Awards and Recognition Banquet.

Past Recipients of the Award

Year Recipients
2019-2020 Michelle Zhang
2018-2019 Tara D'Souza
2017-2018 Robert Vitek
2016-2017 Pamela Sanan, Tanya Shahi, Natasha Thomas