Peter W. Sauer Scholarship

Established 2015

This scholarship was created to honor current ECE ILLINOIS faculty member and Grainger Chair in Electrical Engineering, Professor Pete Sauer. It is presented to outstanding students who have demonstrated interest in topics including, but not limited to, power engineering, power electronics, power and energy systems, or related topics. It is supported by former students of Professor Sauer who hold him in the highest regard and because of the lasting impact he has had on their lives.


The recipient(s) will be recognized at the annual spring ECE Awards and Recognition Banquet.





Past Recipients of the Award

Year Recipients
2020-2021 Leyang Liu, Miraj Shah, Jarad Prill
2019-2020 Andrew Miller, Samira Tungare, Henry Wu
2018-2019 Siye Cen, Priyal Mahendra Gosar