Floyd E. Lundgren Scholarships

Established 1998


These scholarships were established in memory of Mr. Floyd E. Lundgren. Mr. Lundgren graduated from the University in 1918 with a B.S. degree in electrical engineering.


  1. You must be a student at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, enrolled in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering.
  2. The recipient must be majoring in Electrical Engineering.
  3. The recipient must have participated in extracurricular activities at the University of Illinois.
  4. The recipient must have demonstrated academic merit.

Selection Process:

In September the Department distributes scholarship data forms to students in the top 10% of the junior class and the top 10% of the senior class. The Scholarship Committee then reviews the scholarship data forms and identifies the students to receive the award.


The recipient(s) will be recognized during an annual Student Awards Banquet. All student recipients are featured on the second floor of the ECE Building's Student Honors Wall.

Past Recipients of the Award

Year Recipients
2020-2021 Irsyad Hadi Farhan Arizal, Anna Miller
2019-2020 Wentao Jiang
2018-2019 Hanfei Geng
2017-2018 Bassel Alesh
2016-2017 Theodore Lao
2015-2016 Zhichun Wan
2014-2015 Braedon Salz
2013-2014 Anusha Nagabandi
2012-2013 Chenyang Xu
2011-2012 Wenxun Huang, Jun Min Leonard Lim
2010-2011 Bhaskar Vaidya
2009-2010 Harihar Nandagopal, Tian Zi Zhou
2008-2009 Michael DeJesus, Steven Garrett, Artem Rogachev
2007-2008 Sairaj Dhople, Richard Otap, David Hruska
2006-2007 Danny Chan, Sairaj Dhople, David Dralle
2005-2006 Khine Han, Phillip Mathews, Youn Seok Heo
2004-2005 Victor Chen, David Kaplan, Agnes Lo, Brandon Nefcy
2003-2004 Ishaan Gupta, Erwin Widikdo
2002-2003 Solveigh Raske, Gregory Sorenson
2001-2002 Andrew Knox, Lara Stoll
2000-2001 Meghan Bradley, Stephen Kohen
1999-2000 Ray Liu, Michael T. O'Sullivan
1998-1999 David P. Crook, Shane Ryoo