Frank D. and Irene M. Low Scholarship

Established 2012


Frank D. Low (BSEE ’34), a longtime engineer for General Electric, and his wife, Irene M. Low, bequeathed funds for this scholarship. It recognizes junior and seniors who show outstanding academic achievement.


The recipient is recognized at the annual ECE Awards Banquet in April.

Past Recipients of the Award:

Year Recipients
2018-2019 Iris Xu, Pakhi Gupta
2017-2018 Daniel Gros, Joseph Hutter
2016-2017 Sarah Kolak, Hyojung Kwon, Kylie Petlak, Amanda Potenberg
2015-2016 Kylie Petlak, Amanda Potenberg, Jiahui Xiong
2014-2015 Kylie Petlak, Amanda Potenberg, Evan Ramos
2013-2014 Kylie Petlak, Amanda Potenberg, Evan Ramos, Arjun Balwally
2012-2013 Arjun Balwally and Alison Yung