A.R. "Buck" Knight Scholarship

Established 2018



This award was established by Betty Ann Knight to honor the memory of her father, Professor A.R. "Buck" Knight.  Professor Knight, is a member of the faculty of the Department of Electrical Engineering from 1913 to 1954, was well-known for his numerous contributions to campus and community affairs and for his concerns for students.


This scholarship is awarded to an undergraduate student of the department every other year, alternating with a fellowship to a graduate student.

The recipient(s) will be recognized during an annual Student Awards Banquet. All student recipients are featured on the second floor of the ECE Building's Student Honors Wall.






Past Recipients of the Award

Year Recipients
2023-2024 Jiajun Cheng, Yixiao Fang, Nan Kang, Tong Li, Tabish Shaik, Geitanksha Tandon, Siyin Wang, Jingyi Xiang, Gaohan Ye, Hongkun Zeng
2022-2023 Jingyi Xiang, Lyuxing He
2020-2021 Yue Wang, Wenhe Zheng
2018-2019 Yucheng Liang