John Deere Foundation Scholarship

Established 2015

John Deere believes that for innovation to thrive, vigorous educational opportunities must exist to teach and inspire our next generation of innovators. The foundation is pleased to invest in ECE ILLINOIS students through this scholarship that supports incoming undergraduate women.


The recipient(s) will be recognized during an annual Student Awards Banquet. All student recipients are featured on the second floor of the ECE Building's Student Honors Wall.

Past Recipients of the Award

Year Recipients
2018-2019 Christine Szu-Yao Wu, Roshini Saravanakumar
2017-2018 Emma Erickson, Aditi Ghosalkar, Jacqueline Jiang, Richa Verma, Ziqin Zhang
2016-2017 Madison Hedlund, Michelle Rentauskas
2015-2016 Ann Thomas, Yue Xu, Annika Dugad, Kanchi Shah, Molly Fane