Robert M. Janowiak Scholarship

Established 2007


This scholarship honors the memory of Robert M. Janowiak (BSEE '57).


The recipients must be juniors or seniors in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign with an outstanding scholastic record.

Selection Process :

In September the ECE Department distributes scholarship data forms to students in the top 15% of the junior class and the top 15% of the senior class. The Scholarship Committee then reviews the scholarship data forms and identifies the students to receive the award. Three students will be chosen for this scholarship.


The recipient(s) will be recognized during an annual Student Awards Banquet. All student recipients are featured on the second floor of the ECE Building's Student Honors Wall.

Past Recipients of the Award

Year Recipients
2020-2021 Yen-Hsiang Chang
2019-2020 Qingxi Meng
2018-2019 Soo Min Kimm
2017-2018 Chi Zhang
2016-2017 Corey Snyder
2015-2016 Adam Auten
2014-2015 Nicholas Quarton
2013-2014 Bradley Sturt
2012-2013 Dabin Zhang
2011-2012 Yuchen Zhu
2010-2011 Sumit Dutta
2009-2010 Michael DeJesus, Daniel Klinger
2008-2009 Caroline Davis, Michael Ford, Kelly Veit
2007-2008 Daniel Lukman and Mingxun Wang