Bradley J. Griffis Endowed Scholarship

Established 2011


These scholarships were established with funds donated by ECE alumnus Phillip Lachman (BSEE ‘04) in honor of his friend and mentor Bradley Griffis (BSEE ’01, MSEE ’03).


Preference will be given to upperclassmen who have provided mentoring guidance to underclassmen in ECE ILLINOIS.


The recipient(s) will be recognized during an annual Student Awards Banquet. All student recipients are featured on the second floor of the ECE Building's Student Honors Wall.

Past Recipients of the Award

Year Recipients
2023-2024 Leo Schopick
2022-2023 Chayanid Kaewla, Karthik Prasad
2021-2022 Vishal Rajesh, Mohammed Jamil
2020-2021 Elizabeth Atkinson
2019-2020 Vatsala Verma
2018-2019 Ningdong Wang
2017-2018 Corey Snyder
2016-2017 Haldun Umur Darbaz
2015-2016 Andrew Kluemke
2014-2015 Jian Xiong, James Kok
2013-2014 Juan Pablo Llinas, Neha Shafizadah
2012-2013 Akshay Malik
2011-2012 Christopher Barth
2010-2011 Tong Cheng