Professor G.H. Fett Memorial Scholarship

Established 2016

This scholarship was created to honor Professor Gilbert H. Fett. Professor Fett taught electrical engineering courses for ECE ILLINOIS and wrote the book on circuit analysis. He was one of the professors who worked on the Indian Institute of Technology Kharagphur - University of Illinois cooperative project, and lived in Kharagphur for two years in the early 1960s. His students remember Professor Fett as a dry-humored instructor who focused on the fundamentals, providing a great foundation through which many problems could be solved.


The recipient(s) will be recognized at the annual spring ECE Awards and Recognition Banquet.





Past Recipients of the Award

Year Recipients
2020-2021 Alec Thompson, Jed Boyer, David Young
2019-2020 Jed Boyer, David Young
2018-2019 Jed Boyer, David Young