skip to main content

Established 2012

In 2012, in partnership with The Grainger Foundation, the Grainger College of Engineering launched an ambitious initiative to raise $100 million in endowment support with a special emphasis on unrestricted scholarships. The Engineering Visionary Scholarship Initiative has since paved the way for hundreds of deserving students to make their dreams of becoming an engineer a reality.

The ECE Engineering Visionary Scholarship attracts the brightest students, ensures a diverse and talented class, and helps reduce debt.


The recipient(s) will be recognized at the annual spring ECE Awards and Recognition Banquet.

Past Recipients of the Award

Year Recipients
2019-2020 Tara D'Souza, Annabelle Epplin, Mary Farruggio, Nisha Kolagotla, Liana Koleva, Beulah Lee, Leanne Lee, Pauline Lu, Sophia Marhoul, Abigail Mohan
2018-2019 Alixandra Ramos, Kanchi Shah, Keerat Singh, Nisha Kolagotla, Shana Dawn Milby