Daniel W. and Carol A. Dobberpuhl Electrical & Computer Engineering Scholarships

Established 2007


Daniel W. and Carol A. Dobberpuhl provided funds for this scholarship to benefit students in the ECE Department who demonstrate financial need.


The recipients must be enrolled in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign with an outstanding scholastic record.

Selection Process :

In September the ECE Department distributes scholarship data forms to students in the top 15% of the junior class and the top 15% of the senior class. The Scholarship Committee then reviews the scholarship data forms and identifies the students to receive the scholarship.


The recipient(s) will be recognized during an annual Student Awards Banquet. All student recipients are featured on the second floor of the ECE Building's Student Honors Wall.

Past Recipients of the Award

Year Recipients
2023-2024 Jason Flanagan, Charles Plonski, Allen Steinberg, Ethan White
2022-2023 Henry Crawford-Eng, Kai Chieh Liang, Ji Shi, Jialiang Xu
2021-2022 Michael Stoens, Adam Urish, Luke Jacobs, Joshua Akin
2020-2021 Michael Stoens, Shana Milby
2019-2020 Shreyas Gandlur, Kuilin Li
2018-2019 Lijian Wang
2017-2018 Weikum (Spencer) Zhu
2016-2017 Robert Kaufman, Yu Meng, Shaoyu Meng
2015-2016 Graham Ellinghausen
2014-2015 Benjamin Eng
2013-2014 Narae Yoon
2012-2013 Danyang Zhuo, David Zeng
2011-2012 Mayank Kejriwal, Shiyang Liu
2010-2011 Wanya Huang
2009-2010 Sumit Dutta