skip to main content

ECE Distinguished Research Fellowship

Established 1987


The ECE Distinguished Research Fellowship helps the department bring top students to Illinois for their graduate studies. These fellowships augment research assistantship offers from ECE ILLINOIS faculty.

This fellowship is supported in memory of Henry O. Koehler, an alumnus of the department. A merit scholarship has also been established in his name. He received a bachelor's degree in electrical engineering in 1922. Mr. Koehler passed away August 2, 1987.

Past Recipients of the Award

School Year Recipient
2018-2019 Advika Battini, Kristina Chu, Brendan Eng, Liuqing Gao, Brian Li, Elie Libbos, Julian Michaels, Austin Steinforth, Matthew Tomei, Sandeep Vora
2017-2018 Nathan Brooks, Kristina Chu, Brendan Eng, Liuqing Gao, Katherine Lakomy, Brian Li, Timothy Philip, Collin Reiman, Austin Steinforth, Matthew Tomei, Sandeep Vora