2016 College of Engineering Faculty Awards

ECE News

3/20/2016 5:38:29 PM

Story Highlights

  • Four ECE ILLINOIS faculty members to receive College of Engineering awards.

The College of Engineering will honoring outstanding educators and researchers during the 52nd Annual College Faculty Awards Ceremony on Monday, April 25, 2016. Recipients are listed below, including four faculty members from ECE ILLINOIS.

Tau Beta Pi Daniel C. Drucker Award

  • Scott White, AE

College of Engineering Teaching Excellence Award

  • Stephen Downing, MechSE 

Collins Award for Innovative Teaching

  • Matthew West, MechSE

Dean’s Award for Excellence in Research, Assistant Professor

Dean’s Award for Excellence in Research, Associate Professor

Everitt Award for Teaching Excellence

  • Timothy Bretl, AE
  • Elif Ertekin, MechSE

Rose Award for Teaching Excellence

Ross Martin Award, Outstanding Research Achievement by Graduate Student

  • Muhammad Naveed, CS

Related news

Articles about P. Scott Carney

Articles about John Michael Dallesasse

Articles about Robert Pilawa-Podgurski

Articles about Paris Smaragdis

Related stories by topic

Media Contact

Julia Sullivan

Assistant Director of Communications
1064 ECE Building
(217) 300-3731

Todd Sweet

Director of Communications
1066 ECE Building
(217) 333-5943