IEEE Central Illinois Section Scholarship (CILS)

Established 2013


This is a one-year scholarship given undergraduate students.

Preference is given to members of IEEE who've demonstrated their involvement in the organization. Recipients should be Illinois residents.


The recipient(s) will be recognized during an annual Student Awards Banquet. All student recipients are featured on the second floor of the ECE Building's Student Honors Wall.

Past Recipients of the Award

Year Recipients
2020-2021 Rafal Czech, Lukas Gollings, Megan Heinhold
2019-2020 Owen Brown, Shana Milby, Daksh Varshney
2018-2019 Klee Pollock, Rosemary Montgomery, Kuilin Li
2017-2018 Brian Keegan, Rosemary Montgomery, Sergio Silva
2016-2017 Adam Daluga, Brittany Joy, Chris Yim
2015-2016 Theodore Lao, Matthew Potok, Mohammad Saad
2014-2015 Carl Haken, Daniel Petrisko, Matthew Potok
2013-2014 Evan Michael Klepitsch, Martin H. Miller, Younas Abdul Salam